School Basics

About Henrie Elementary

Henrie Elementary opened in August 2015 and is named in honor of former Mesquite ISD superintendent, Dr. Linda Henrie. Dr. Henrie’s career spanned 43 years in Mesquite, and we are honored to be named for such an incredible educator. 

Henrie Elementary serves students from 3-year-old PreK through 5th grade and offers bilingual classes in every grade-level.  Our 850 students are supported by a staff of 60 teachers and 20 paraprofessionals.  Henrie is known for being the first Mesquite ISD campus to implement the Ron Clark House System, a dynamic, exciting, and proven way to create a positive climate and culture for students and staff. 

Henrie also hosts the Quest program for campuses on the south side of Mesquite ISD.  Students in grades 2-5 who are identified as Gifted/Talented attend Quest weekly.  At Quest, they experience a differentiated curriculum through interdisciplinary, concept-based teaching and learning experiences.

Our Feeder Pattern

Our Principal

E Felton

Liz Felton has spent her entire career in Mesquite ISD.  Starting in 2004, she worked as a kindergarten, second- and third-grade teacher for seven years at Price Elementary. She then served as testing coordinator for a total of five years at Rugel Elementary and Mackey Elementary.  She then served as assistant principal at Thompson Elementary and was named principal of Henrie Elementary in January 2020. 

Mrs. Felton earned her bachelor’s from West Texas A&M University and master’s in educational administration from Texas A&M University at Commerce.   

 

Henrie Office Staff

Stacye Cunningham
Assistant Principal
SCunningham@mesquiteisd.org

Carissa Williams
Assistant Principal
CWilliams7@mesquiteisd.org

Dennis Allen
Campus Secretary
DAllen2@mesquiteisd.org

Esthefany Telles 
Attendance Clerk
ETellesChavez@mesquiteisd.org

 

Chelsey Kirby
Nurse
CKirby3@mesquiteisd.org

Lisa Ramirez
Counselor
LRamirez2@mesquiteisd.org

Holly Robison
Intervention Counselor
HRobison@mesquiteisd.org

Jessica Fulenwider
Campus Intervention Specialist
JFulenwider@mesquiteisd.org

Contact Us

Henrie Elementary

253 W Lawson Rd
Dallas, TX 75253

Phone(972) 290-4200

https://app.teacherlists.com/schools/154507-henrie-elementary-school


 

School Health Advisory Council

School Hours

Elementary School Day
7:55 a.m. – 3:05 p.m.

Elementary Early Release
12:25 p.m.

3-year-old Pre-K Morning Session 
7:45 a.m. – 10:55 a.m.

3-year-old Pre-K Afternoon Session
11:55 a.m. – 3:05 p.m.

4-year-old Full Day Pre-K
7:55 a.m. - 3:05 p.m.

 

Title 1 Information

Parent Right to Know - English

Parent Right to Know - Spanish

A copy of the Campus Improvement Plan is available for review in the school office upon request.